Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University
The Gene and Linda Voiland School of Chemical Engineering and Bioengineering

Advisory Board

Celeste Beeks Mastin

Celeste Beeks MastinCEO

Lindsey Bell

Lindsey BellSenior Quality Assurance Manager
Abbott Vascular

Carol Bird-Terrell

Carol Bird-Terrell HeadshotInterim Technical Manager, Process Engineering Superintendent
bp Cherry Point Refinery

Tom Brouns

Tom BrounsMarket Sector Manager, Clean Fossil Energy
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Angel Brown

Angel BrownStaff Systems Engineer
Siemens Healthineers
Advisory Board Chair

Chris Detzel

Chris DetzelChief Operating Officer
Proliant Health and Biologicals

Paul Drumheller

Paul DrumhellerBiomaterials Technology Leader
WL Gore & Associates

Kathryn Ewing

Kathryn EwingEngineer, BR&T Propulsion Program Support
Boeing Research & Technology
The Boeing Company

John Hanus

Engineering Manager, Production & Operations – bp Gulf of Mexico
Advisory Board Vice Chair

Paul Hohenschuh

Paul HohenschuhVice President Manufacturing & Engineering
Genentech, Inc.

Susanne Jones

Susanne JonesSenior Research Engineer
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Heon Jung

Heon Jung, WSU Voiland School Advisory Board memberCoal to Liquid Project Leader
Center for Fossil Fuels Research
Korea Institute of Energy Research

Craig McDonald

Craig McDonaldSenior Scientist
Dow AgroSciences

Chris Pease

Chris Pease HeadshotMaintenance Manager
Phillips 66 Ferndale Refinery

Brent Peyton

Brent PeytonProfessor at the Chemical and Biological Engineering Department
Montana State University

Jeff Richards

Jeff RichardsDirector of Business
Linde PLC (retired)

John Rubero

John RuberoBioprocess Engineer
CRB Consulting Engineers, Inc.

Chris Sonnichsen

Chris SonnichsenPlant Manager
Agrium US, Inc.

Gene Voiland

Gene VoilandPrincipal, Voiland Enterprises, LLC
Executive Consultant, Shell Oil Company
Chairman of the Board, Valley Republic Bank (Bakersfield, CA)
President and CEO, Aera Energy LLC

Marge Winkler

Marge WinklerV.P. of US Biologics Technical Development
Genentech, Inc.

Rick Johnson

Rick Johnson HeadshotSenior Technical Consultant
bp Cherry Point Refinery